The Solar Plexus Chakra represents the energy of willpower, the power of our expression in the physical and emotional worlds, the ego and personality, action and balance.
Location: Below the diaphragm
Organs: Liver, gall bladder, spleen, digestive system, pancreas, and adrenal glands.
Color: Yellow
Element: Fire
When the chakra is balanced: Self-esteem, identity, good judgment, constitutes a source of strength, power, good health, inner balance and inspiration.
Shadow: Anger, greed, shame, despair, obstacles, lack of power and spontaneity, denial of emotions and inner desire. Problems in digestive system, liver, gallbladder and pancreas.
Yoga exercises strengthen the chakra:
Stretch pose
Sat Kriya
Diaphragm Lock
Breath of Fire